The Pensacola District of The United Methodist Church
Monday, February 20, 2017
Here for You - Serving Jesus
Search this site.View the site map.
Visit us on Facebook.
Officers and Meetings

Upcoming District Committee Meetings
The Pensacola District Committee on Ministry (dCOM) will meet February 16, April 4, and August 1, 2017.

We have a great problem -- too many ministry candidates. Our dCOM meetings are about 8 hours long and we cannot see everyone that we need to see and give them appropriate time.  Therefore, I am setting up, additional meetings to help 1) meet their schedules, 2) to provide for the number of candidates and 3) to make sure no one falls through the cracks somewhere.

April 4 -- This meeting is to get the latest group mentoring class certified, get those local pastors that could not meet on February 16th, to speak with Certified Lay Ministers that are due for renewal, to speak with candidates transferring into our district, and to catch whoever else needs to speak with us PRIOR to Annual Conference.

August 1 -- This meeting is earlier than most of our Fall meetings to provide for easy access to seminary students before they return to school and for those looking to be recommended for Provisional status.  One of the new requirements is that we have "mock interviews" to help those seeking Provisional status have an opportunity to see what Conference Board interviews are like and to allay much, at least some anyway, of the stress and anxiety some have about these interviews.  Time and place TBA at a later time.

In Christ, Bob Bailey
The Pensacola District Committee on Ministry (dCOM) will meet February 16, 2017, in the large conference room across the hall from the District Office located in Gadsden Street United Methodist Church in Pensacola. If you need to meet with the committee the person to contact to be put on the schedule is Rev. Bob Bailey. His contact information is at you need directions to the meeting place please visit If you are scheduled to meet with the committee, the "waiting area" for those with appointments will be the Wesleyan Fellowship room, which is directly across the hall from the Pensacola District Office.
To the Committee:
Greetings! I pray God is touching at your point of need in a way that draws you closer to Him!

I know you are on the eve of dCOM training (Jan 31st at Spanish Fort UMC) and want you to know that you will have an opportunity on February 16th to employ all that you learned. Yes, it is time for our Spring meeting. Reports are due on March first so with dCOM training and this meeting we will have our fill.
For those of you that are new to the dCOM, "Welcome!"  We are all happy to have you with us. We feel it is an honor and a privilege to help people hear and answer their call to ministry and pray you find it true for you too.... We normally have two meetings per year -- one Spring and one Fall -- and we meet most of the day. Our district has more people in the candidacy process that all the other districts combined so it takes a while to see everyone.

We will meet on February 16th, 2017, in the large conference room across the hall from the District Office located in Gadsden Street United Methodist in Pensacola. We will gather from 8:30-9:00 for coffee, donuts, prayer and an overview and begin interviewing immediately after that. We once again will have to split into groups to accomplish seeing all Local Pastors, Certified Lay Ministers, some candidates and a few certified candidates, probably 30+ if they all show.
The District Committee on Ministry meets as scheduled by the chairperson, Rev. Bob Bailey. When meetings are scheduled we post a notice on this page.
The District Committee on Church Locations and Building meets as needed upon request by local churches and scheduled through Gene Floore, chairperson. To request a meeting or for more information contact Gene Floore at or 850-830-9342. When meetings are scheduled we post a notice on this page.
District Committee on Ministry
Is God calling you to ministry?  Visit


Contact Persons / Coordinators
Contact Person/E-mail

District Superintendent

Admin. Assistant / District Treasurer / Webmaster 850-434-0118
Adult / Older Adult Ministries
Dr. Donna Jacobi Pruett
(Pen Dist Ofc)
Children's Ministries
Church Locations & Building
Mr. Gene Floore,
Community Ministries Rev. Robin Noble
CORE Team Chairperson
Disability Concerns Advocate
Mrs. Berta Hurston,
Disaster Response Coordinator Mr. Gene Schmidt 850-712-1956
Ethnic/Racial Ministries
Mrs. Louise O'Bannon,
Hispanic Ministries Rev. Robin Noble  850-454-7652
Hispanic Ministries Pastor Rev. Andres Doimeadios  850-356-1252
Lay Leader
Mr. Gene Floore,
Lay Servant Ministries
Mr. Bruce Knecht,

Ministry  / Candidacy
Rev. Bob Bailey 850-455-0306
Missions Board, District
Mr. Duane Keck,
Missions Representative
Mr. David Crawford,
Safe Sanctuaries Rev. Paula Roane 850-862-4169
Spiritual Formation Rev. Pamela Avery 850- 587-2937
Superintendency Committee
Rev. Daniel Randall
Trustees, District Board
Mr. Don Anchors, Attorney 850-863-4064
United Methodist Men (UMM), President

United Methodist Women (UMW), President
(GSUMC Office)
Rev. Stuart Worth 850-968-6213
Youth Ministries
Mr. Wayne Walker,


Copyright © Pensacola District. All rights reserved.